S20 Workshops

Oh my!!!  I updated the registration page but forgot to update the blog.  Oish!!!  Summer workshops are happening and they start next week!!  We will be using TEAMS for the workshops.  The Friday before the workshops are happening you will receive an invitation to the Meeting space.  Hope to see you there!!

To register please visit https://oacstats_workshops.youcanbook.me/

Tuesday, May 5: Starting your research off on the right foot. How to organize and collect your data to help make your adventure into statistics a little easier.

Wednesday, May 6: Documenting your data analysis. Whether you are planning on using R or SAS to conduct your analysis, come learn how to use R Markdown to document your syntax and output. If you’re curious what this is – check out the Workshop notes on the OACStats Blog

Tuesday, May 12: Intro to SAS

Wednesday, May 13: Intro to RStudio

Tuesday, May 19: Getting Comfortable with your data in SAS

Wednesday, May 20: Getting Comfortable with your data in R

Tuesday, May 26: ANOVA in SAS – CRD and RCBD

Wednesday, May 27: ANOVA in R – CRD and RCBD

Tuesday, June 2: Regression in SAS: Linear and Multiple regression

Wednesday, June 3: Regression in R: Linear and Multiple regression

Tuesday, June 9: ANOVA in SAS: GLMM

Wednesday, June 10: ANOVA in R: GLMM

Tuesday, June 16: Regression in SAS: Nonlinear

Wednesday, June 17: Regression in R: Nonlinear

Tuesday, June 23: ANOVA in SAS: Repeated Measures

Wednesday, June 24: ANOVA in R: Repeated Measures

Tuesday, July 7: PCA and Cluster Analysis in SAS

Wednesday, July 8: PCA and Cluster Analysis in R

Name

W19 – Managing your Research Data

Notes for the W19 version of the Managing your Research Data are available here:

W19 Workshops

The W19 lineup of workshops are now available for viewing and for registration.  Please note that the workshops will all be held on Wednesday mornings from 9-11am in the Crop Science Building – Rm 121A.  Please review the list of workshops and visit the online registration page to sign up for the workshops that you are interested in.

  • January 9, 2019: Managing your Research Data – Collecting your data, getting it organized and ready for statistical analysis.
  • January 16, 2019: Managing your Research Data – Storing your data, backing it up, and future access.
  • January 23, 2019: SAS- Introduction and Getting Comfortable with the interface and your data
  • January 30, 2019: R – Introduction and Getting Comfortable with the interface and your data
  • February 6, 2019: SPSS – Introduction and Getting Comfortable with the interface and your data
  • February 27, 2019: SAS- Wrangling and Visualizing your data
  • March 6, 2019: R- Wrangling and Visualizing your data
  • March 13, 2019: SAS- Overview of GLIMMIX – Mixed model analysis and Regression
  • March 20, 2019: R- Overview of aov(), lmer(), nlme() – Mixed model analysis and Regression
  • March 27, 2019: SAS- Special topics – please send requests
  • April 3, 2019: SAS- Special topics- please send requests

Have a great holiday break and hope to see you in the New Year!

Name