Fall 2020 OACStats Workshops

Good day everyone! Yes! I will be offering workshops this semester. Please see the list of dates and topics below. Register for each date and time that you are interested in by visiting https://oacstats_workshops.youcanbook.me Once you register, I will send you a link to the TEAMS channel a day before or the morning of the workshops.

Tuesday, September 22 – 9 am: Introduction to SAS

Tuesday, September 22 – 1 pm: Introduction to R

Tuesday, September 29 – 9 am: Documenting your Analysis: R Markdown for R and SAS

Tuesday, October 6 – 9 am: SAS: Visualizing and Describing your data

Tuesday, October 6 – 1 pm: R: Visualizing and Describing your data

Tuesday, October 13 – 9 am: SAS: ANOVA – CRD and RCBD

Tuesday, October 13 – 1 pm: R: ANOVA – CRD and RCBD

Tuesday, October 27 – 9 am: SAS: Linear and mulitple regression

Tuesday, October 27 – 1 pm: R: Linear and mulitple regression

Tuesday, November 3 – 9 am: SAS: GLMM analysis

Tuesday, November 3 – 1 pm: R: GLMM analysis

Tuesday, November 10 – 9 am: SAS: Repeated Measures

Tuesday, November 10 – 1 pm: R: Repeated Measures

Tuesday, November 17 – 9 am: SAS: GLMM and Multinomial data

Tuesday, November 17 – 1 pm: R: PCA and Cluster Analysis

Tuesday, November 10 – 9 am: RDM: Managing your research data

Please contact oacstats@uoguelph.ca with any questions or special topics requests.

S20 Workshops – UPDATED

Oh my!!!  I updated the registration page but forgot to update the blog.  Oish!!!  Summer workshops are happening and they start next week!!  We will be using TEAMS for the workshops.  The Friday before the workshops are happening you will receive an invitation to the Meeting space.  Hope to see you there!!

To register please visit https://oacstats_workshops.youcanbook.me/

A few more workshops have been added to this summer’s roster:

Tuesday, July 7: Regression in SAS: Nonlinear

Wednesday, July 8: Regression in R: Nonlinear

Tuesday, July 14: PCA and Cluster Analysis in SAS

Wednesday, July15: PCA and Cluster Analysis in R

Tuesday, July 21: GLMM using Multinomial data in SAS

Wednesday, July 22: Visualizing your analysis results in R

_______________________________________________

Tuesday, May 5: Starting your research off on the right foot. How to organize and collect your data to help make your adventure into statistics a little easier.

Wednesday, May 6: Documenting your data analysis. Whether you are planning on using R or SAS to conduct your analysis, come learn how to use R Markdown to document your syntax and output. If you’re curious what this is – check out the Workshop notes on the OACStats Blog

Tuesday, May 12: Intro to SAS

Wednesday, May 13: Intro to RStudio

Tuesday, May 19: Getting Comfortable with your data in SAS

Wednesday, May 20: Getting Comfortable with your data in R

Tuesday, May 26: ANOVA in SAS – CRD and RCBD

Wednesday, May 27: ANOVA in R – CRD and RCBD

Tuesday, June 2: Regression in SAS: Linear and Multiple regression

Wednesday, June 3: Regression in R: Linear and Multiple regression

Tuesday, June 9: ANOVA in SAS: GLMM

Wednesday, June 10: ANOVA in R: GLMM

Tuesday, June 16: Regression in SAS: Nonlinear

Wednesday, June 17: Regression in R: Nonlinear

Tuesday, June 23: ANOVA in SAS: Repeated Measures

Wednesday, June 24: ANOVA in R: Repeated Measures

Tuesday, July 7: PCA and Cluster Analysis in SAS

Wednesday, July 8: PCA and Cluster Analysis in R

Name

W19 – Managing your Research Data

Notes for the W19 version of the Managing your Research Data are available here: