S20 Workshops

Oh my!!!  I updated the registration page but forgot to update the blog.  Oish!!!  Summer workshops are happening and they start next week!!  We will be using TEAMS for the workshops.  The Friday before the workshops are happening you will receive an invitation to the Meeting space.  Hope to see you there!!

To register please visit https://oacstats_workshops.youcanbook.me/

Tuesday, May 5: Starting your research off on the right foot. How to organize and collect your data to help make your adventure into statistics a little easier.

Wednesday, May 6: Documenting your data analysis. Whether you are planning on using R or SAS to conduct your analysis, come learn how to use R Markdown to document your syntax and output. If you’re curious what this is – check out the Workshop notes on the OACStats Blog

Tuesday, May 12: Intro to SAS

Wednesday, May 13: Intro to RStudio

Tuesday, May 19: Getting Comfortable with your data in SAS

Wednesday, May 20: Getting Comfortable with your data in R

Tuesday, May 26: ANOVA in SAS – CRD and RCBD

Wednesday, May 27: ANOVA in R – CRD and RCBD

Tuesday, June 2: Regression in SAS: Linear and Multiple regression

Wednesday, June 3: Regression in R: Linear and Multiple regression

Tuesday, June 9: ANOVA in SAS: GLMM

Wednesday, June 10: ANOVA in R: GLMM

Tuesday, June 16: Regression in SAS: Nonlinear

Wednesday, June 17: Regression in R: Nonlinear

Tuesday, June 23: ANOVA in SAS: Repeated Measures

Wednesday, June 24: ANOVA in R: Repeated Measures

Tuesday, July 7: PCA and Cluster Analysis in SAS

Wednesday, July 8: PCA and Cluster Analysis in R

Name

R – Documenting in R and ANOVA/GLMM analyses

Ever wondered how you can write R script, document it, run the script, and document the output – all in one file?  Come join us, on February 18 in Crop Science Rm 121a starting at 9am,  as we learn all about R Markdown.   I’ll introduce R Markdown and then encourage everyone to use as we learn more about ANOVAs and GLMMs.

The Excel file that we will use for the second half of the workshop is downloadable here.

If you can’t make it here is a copy of the notes (created with R Markdown).

If you are a SAS user – keep an eye on this webpage for an upcoming workshop on how to use R Markdown with SAS.

Name